©2016 by Willowood.  All rights reserved.

Wonderful property in beautiful surroundings

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We were 3 families all with young children and stayed 3 nights at Willowood. We had the best time. House is beautiful, beds are comfortable, plenty of space and we spent a lot of time in front of the roaring fire. Owners and property manager Nic are very friendly and communication has been excellent. Will definitely return. Thank you!

Pia, August 2016

Highly Recommended

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We recently stayed at Willowood as a group of 10 and thoroughly enjoyed the property and experience. It was spotless on arrival and tastefully furnished. I can vouch for the owner's description except for the kangaroos, who failed to make an appearance this time! The owner was prompt and attentive, even giving precise arrival instructions a few days before the visit. As we visited in winter we are keen to return in summer and make use of the tennis court, pool and BBQ. I think its noteworthy that it has a rating of 4.9 out of 5, only missing out on a 5 out of 5 because one reviewer out of 17 gave it a 4 instead of a 5. I'm not a reviewer of reviews but there can't be many who match that. You won't regret staying.

David, July 2016

Excellent Property

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We throughly enjoyed our stay at Willowood. We recommend it to everyone! Great place!

Chris, April 2016

Fantastic stay in Orange

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

A beautiful house in a stunning location. Will definitely go back! Perfect for big groups and children as well. Everything was well thought out with lots of entertainment provided for children and adults alike.

Natalie, April 2016

Country Home

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

What a beautiful country home, set in extraordinarily quiet, lovely grounds, located near the Suma Reservoir in Orange. We are a mature group of 12 who thoroughly enjoyed the experience of Willowood, wishing we had booked for longer. We did not use the tennis court or the pool however did enjoy the ambiance of the gardens and the pool area. All the beds were soooo comfortable, with high quality linen and bedding. As a cook I enjoyed the very well appointed kitchen. We prepared and dined at home in the beautiful dining room without needing any extra kitchen equipment. Orange is an easy drive or without any difficulty a $30 cab charge. We would have no hesitation in recommending this fabulous country home. Thank you Sally for such a great job with the visitors compendium guide for restaurants, cafes, shopping, places of interest and house details and your suggestions for wine tours. We would love to return and next time plan to spend longer. Many thanks.

Chris and Michael, April 2016

Best property we have stayed in!

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Great house, amazing facilities (the kids and adults loved the tennis courts and pool)! House was beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable - will definetly be coming back ! The owner was most helpful and provides lots of valuable information on the region

Belinda, February 2016

Beautiful Property

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Willowood. Lovely, gracious house, beautifully and generously equipped and gorgeous garden. It was perfect for our special weekend away.

Lynne, January 2016

Beautiful!

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

A beautiful property, beautifully managed. Would make for a wonderful holiday for a large family all year round. Excellent amenities, attentive and thoughtful aid before during and after the vacation. The only reason to stay elsewhere in Orange is if this place has been booked.

Rory, December 2015

Amazing!!!

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Sally for having us. The property was so well equipped and clean. The kids spent most of their time outdoors in the pool, tennis court, playground and garden. Looking forward to our next stay!

Mai, December 2015

A beautiful weekend at Willowood

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Willowood, a beautiful country property that is still in close proximity (within 10 minutes drive) to Orange. The house itself was impeccably clean, spacious and very comfortable - we felt at home from the moment we arrived. The owner - Sally - was also so accommodating and made sure we were well looked after. The kitchen was very well-equipped, linen was clean and in good supply, plus we loved the extras like tennis racquets and board games. The grounds were spectacular, tennis court was in great condition and children's play equipment was a nice addition. A great house for large groups, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others. Thanks again Sally!

Alana, November 2015

Magnificent Willowood

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Celebrating our 14th annual get together, our group thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Willowood. The beautiful house, gardens, ambience and lovely weather all played a wonderful part in our wonderful weekend away. Great set up for a large group or family. We will come back.

Kim, October 2015

Beautiful house and property

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

My friends and I had a wonderful time at Willowood. The house is lovely, lots of windows and natural light, very spacious with lots of comfortable areas to relax, and nicely decorated. The grounds are fantastic for playing and eating outside. Communication and arrangements before and after were very easy and Sally provided plenty of guidance in relation to our stay. Thank you for having us!

Jemma, September 2015

Highly recommend

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We had a lovely time, it was beautiful and worked perfectly for all the family. The tennis court was a massive hit with everyone, even the kids had a good hit or two. Thanks so much for all your help and advice via email beforehand, it made the experience so much easier and comfortable. Would recommend highly and return, thanks

Tanya, August 2015

Fantastic property!

★★★★ 4 out of 5 stars

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend wine tasting in Orange, with this gorgeous house as our base. Staying there with 11 of my friends, and this house couldn't have been more perfect. Beautifully presented, gorgeous fireplace and loved the wine and chocolates left for us. Gorgeous surroundings, loved the tennis court and relaxing by the fire with a glass of wine. Would love to return again.

Lucy, August 2015

Excellent

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

A great place for a family get together. It was clean and well presented and we didn't want for anything. Such a beautiful setting. Can thoroughly recommend this property.

Lindsay, August 2015

Amazing property!

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

I stayed here with 8 of my colleagues. The house and grounds were very expansive, and we all had plenty of room. The house catered for everything we could have needed, with the owner and manager going out of their way to make sure we were happy. Very clean and comfortable. The house had great heating, no one was ever cold even though it was snowing outside. Highly recommend.

Ebony, July 2015

Lovely house

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Willowood, the house is spacious, well furnished and sitting by the open fire was so cozy and relaxing. We all made good use of the tennis court and footy goals, we would definitely come back.

Lara, July 2015

Great weekend away

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We booked this property for a weekend away for 3 families, and it fulfilled our needs perfectly. It was an excellent place to stay as there was ample room to accommodate the adults and the kids, with a large rumpus room for the kids and an even larger formal lounge dining room for the adults. Not mention the out door play equipment, goal post/net and tennis court for the kids to play on. We had all of the essentials provided to make for a comfortable stay, in particular we found items like the 2 fridges, the large BBQ and ample stock of glasses, plates and cutlery etc extremely useful. We were kept warm during the minus 5 nights by the central heating, ducted aircon and open fire place, and found that there was ample hot water in the morning or night.

The property is in a great location being just 10 minutes out of the Orange CBD and not far from the wineries and local producers in the region.

We found that our stay at "Willowood" was enjoyable and relaxing, as they say a sign of a great holiday is no one wanted to leave.

Jacqui, July 2015

Lovely Country Property

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

My friends and I recently stayed at Willowood for a winter get away. The property was a pleasure to stay in, it was a large and very comfortable country home with all the mod cons and creature comforts, not to mention the open fire in the lounge room and plentiful supply of firewood. The house was large enough to accommodate our party of 8 easily. Just 5mins from Orange where all services and supplies can be found. The owner, was a pleasure to correspond with, answering all my queries promptly and without fuss, exceeding my expectations. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a large stylish country home to spend time with friends or family in whilst in Orange.

Pros: Clean Comfy beds with luxury linen and electric blankets Open Fire plus fully ducted air con Tennis Court - with lights Plenty of outdoor activities for children Full Kitchen with 2 fridges Full laundry facilities Lovely grounds and established garden. The owner

Cons: None

Pamela, June 2015

Testimonials