Testimonials

Wonderful Willowood!

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Our family of 4 had a gorgeous stay at Willowood. Warm and inviting it was a very comfortable base from which to explore Orange and surrounds. We all loved the tennis court and mum has serious laundry envy. Close to Orange it makes every easy. Sally is the most gracious host - we recommend Willowood for anyone wanting a fabulous weekend in Orange.

Georgina, June 2021

 

Magnificent Willowood

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We loved the lovely rural setting and large, comfortable home. Beds were comfortable with nice linen and the property was very clean.

Sally was incredibly helpful from the moment we booked.

Caroline, June 2021

 

Beautiful

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We had a beautiful couple of nights at Willowood. The house is gorgeous and really well set up. The owners are delightful to communicate with and they provide great information and tips to enjoy the local area.

Michelle, June 2021

 

Gorgeous visit

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful farm house, floor to ceiling windows to take advantage of the views. Plenty of space for families, heating worked well, kitchen well stocked, plenty of firewood provided and a stunning location. The kids spent many hours playing on the tennis court. Gardens are beautifully maintained. Nothing else was required except some food and superb wines from the local wineries.

Jeanette, May 2021

Fantastic weekend

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We had a lovely weekend in Orange staying at Willowood. It was fantastic it had everything we were looking for and more. It was relaxing and had lots of space for our 6 mums and their 6 daughters. We went for our children's sport but ended up having a fabulous time exploring Orange and the wineries but our favourite thing to do was to sit in front of the fire eating, drinking talking and laughing and enjoy this amazing home. We will definitely go back. Sally was an amazing host

Mary-Louise, April 2021

 

Farm House Getaway in Orange

★★★★  4 out of 5 stars

We had the pleasure of staying at "Willowood" for a long weekend last week. The home has a very homely and welcoming feel, was very easy to settle in, loved the wood fire, the house and kitchen are well equipped. It is only 5 minutes drive outside of Orange, so perfect, was lovely to have an early morning walk in the "house Paddock". Our one regret, we didn't stay long enough to be able to use the tennis court. We will definately be back.

Patricia, November 2021

 

Bridal party preparations

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We loved our stay at Willowood!! My daughter and her bridesmaids loved getting ready for the wedding here. Beautiful rooms, aspect and grounds to make our daughter’s wedding preparations extra special!

Sharon, April 2021

 

A wonderful welcoming home

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

This had everything to make the perfect long weekend away for our large family. In the country but only a short drive from the city and wineries. Masses of room in which to spread out and a dining table we could all comfortably fit around to share laughter filled meals.

As the weather was beautiful both the pool and the tennis court had a good workout. Communicating with the owners was a pleasure and their guest information covers everything! All of us agree that we would definitely go back again (for longer! )

Suzanne, February 2021

 

Amazing house and location!

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Our family was lucky to have stayed at this beautiful property for a few nights. The owners had exceptional communication and would recommend Willowood to any family or groups! Beautiful property and lovely house with all the trimmings! A special thank you for accomodating our special requests!

Caitlyn, February 2021

 

We will be back

★★★★★  5 out of 5 stars

Willowood is beautiful, a fantastic sized house for large groups. Gardens, pool and tennis court are awesome and kept the whole family happy. We were staying over a very hot weekend and the ducted aircon was brilliant. A long weekend felt like a week, a special place to make special memories!

Mia, January 2021

 

Gorgeous House

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great house with lovely grounds, a really wonderful place to stay. We had hours of fun relaxing in the pool and playing tennis as well as getting out and exploring Orange based on the comprehensive local information provided by owners. I would highly recommend a stay here.

Michelle, January 2021

 

Amazing Place!

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

An amazing place for a weekend away with friends. Photos don’t do it justice! The house is very big so lots of space for every guest.. would definitely go back!

Bree, December 2020

 

A Fantastic Stay

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We really enjoyed our stay in this fantastic place & hope to come back soonest.

Justin, December 2020

 

Highly recommend

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing facilities for a large group. Everything you could want for a great stay.

Amanda, December 2020

 

Perfect Family Stay to Celebrate a 50th Birthday

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We are from the Central Coast, NSW & stayed from Friday 27/11 to Dec 1 for my Wife, Amanda’s, 50th Birthday celebration with our 5 kids, Grandchildren, Husbands, Fiancés & Girlfriends. We have done this many times before & stayed both in Australia & Overseas in large houses & Willowood is amongst our favourites. Everything was made easy from booking & communication with Sally as well as communication with the Managers Vicky & Peter to let us know they were available if we needed anything. Beautiful Cottage Gardens & birdlife filled the place from daybreak & the Tennis Court & Pool provided ongoing entertainment & relaxation. We could watch the Grandkids playing on the Tennis Court from the huge window in the lounge area whilst the Adults played games, cards etc.

There’s so much room here & special places to chill out so everyone felt at ease. We always do a large shop before booking in but the kitchen had so many items already stocked so that meant we didn’t have to go out again for anything. There’s lots of interesting books to read as well as things for kids to play with. We would have happily stayed longer at this beautiful property. Willowood gets a unanimous 5 Stars from all of us.

Philip, November 2020

 

3rd time back at Willowood

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

The house is amazing and perfect for our large family/friends group. The house set up is perfect as the kids have a TV/playroom and the adults have a separate one too. I love the fact you don’t have to pack anything else but your clothes as all linen, towels, shower gels etc. is taken care of by Sally and her amazing staff. The kitchen has everything you need. However, the pool is the heart of the house. Our kids were in the pool for hours on end... we love the relaxation and tranquility this place offers. We have definitely gone back home with many gorgeous family photos and lifetime memories.

Chantel, November 2020

 

A stunning home in a wonderful destination

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

This house is simply perfect for larger groups. The rooms in the main house are very spacious. The house is extremely well equipped too. This made our stay with babies much easier. Everyone commented on how beautiful and spacious the home is. We will all definitely be back at Willowood! Such an amazing host too!

Genevieve, November 2020

 

Fantastic large family home

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful time at Willowood, there was endless entertainment for the kids playing on the tennis court, swimming and building dens. The kitchen was well equipped, with 2 large fridge/freezers and plenty of storage space for pantry goods (which is absolutely required for a large group!) The BBQ was large, clean and very efficient.

Comfortable rooms, a beautiful large fireplace, really everything we could have asked for. We didn't leave the property on Sunday and didn't need to, it was wonderful to relax on the grounds, play Finska on the lawn, family tennis tournaments and a g&t in the sunshine - bliss.

Many thanks for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home.

Evadne, October 2020

 

Spacious rooms, thoughtful amenities

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Willowood is such an incredible property, wonderfully laid out in a perfect setting and yet so close to Orange. We love the decor and the furnishings, it really did feel like a wonderful country retreat, perfect for a group of friends or families. We so enjoyed playing tennis, swimming in the pool and drinking too much local wine!! There is a wonderful dining table, lounge with open fire and plenty of room for young and old. We will definitely return to Willowood and in the meantime if you have a chance to visit you won't be let down. Also check out the schoolhouse restaurant and Ferment wine tasting Orange.

Its ambience and setting is incredible, almost too good to tell others about!! Such a great place for a group of friends or family to stay.

Tony, October 2020

 

Amazing

★★★★★  5 out of 5 stars

This property is so beautiful. Every detail is seen to.

Awesome with kids and family.

Will definitely be back

Sophie, October 2020

 

Wonderful getaway in beautiful Orange

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

An easy ten minutes drive out of town, Willowood has everything you need for a relaxing break. Well stocked house, gorgeous fireplace, tennis court, pool - there is so much to do. We were two families staying together - 4 adults and 4 children ranging in age from 10 to 13 years - and there was plenty of room to spread out and relax. We will be back!

Isabella, September 2020

 

Beautiful country home

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Our group of 9 adults had an amazing weekend at Willowood. The house is very spacious and comfortable. We loved everything about the home especially the living room with open fire place. Sally is a fabulous host providing lots of information and quick responses. We would love to stay again.

Belinda, August 2020

 

Highly recommend

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

The house is as wonderful as Sally’s hospitality. Highly recommend for big groups. Sally is super easy to deal with and leaves no page unturned in making sure you have all the information you need to make the best out of your stay!

Geordie, August 2020

 

Really lovely

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Great weekend in Orange - Willowwood is a great base and plenty of room for a big group.

Isabelle, July 2020

 

Great house for large groups/two families

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Our kids loved riding their bikes around the property and playing tennis, even in the middle of winter. The house was clean and well heated. The open fireplace was lovely each evening.

We look forward to returning in warmer months to make use of the pool as well. Thanks Sally for a wonderful stay!

Caroline, June 2020

 

Fabulous house

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous house that was perfect for our two families for a long weekend away. Plenty of space for everyone to spread out although most of our time was spent in front of the wonderful open fire.

Georgy, June 2020

 

Great family country style getaway

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Great long weekend spent at Willowood! Very comfortable and an enjoyable home for two families. Plenty of space for the kids to roam and enjoy and the adults to sit and relax. I’d highly recommend staying.

Claire, June 2020

 

Beautiful country home

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

From the moment we drove up the tree lined driveway and walked into the beautiful homestead we knew we had booked the perfect weekend getaway for our daughter’s bridal shower. There was nothing we wanted for. So well appointed and the views from the windows of the garden were breathtaking. Such a relaxing and wonderful location. The house has so much charm. We will be back.

Susie, February 2020

 

A beautiful property and house

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

It was very very hot that weekend so the pool was a blessing.

Sally is a fantastic host and contacted me beforehand and afterwards. Very welcoming and proactive.

Belinda, January 2020

 

This is a beautiful property

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

A perfect choice for group gatherings or large families. The house is clean and well presented. Bedrooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. The kitchen is large and well stocked. Multiple living areas mean everyone has space to relax and enjoy. That said, the best part of Willowood is undoubtedly its grounds. Set on significant acreage with a pool and tennis court, it is surrounded by gorgeous rolling hills and working farms. All of this only minutes from Orange Town centre and prized vineyards. Definitely worth a look if visiting the area.

Elizabeth, January 2020

 

Delightful country property

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We wanted a place where all the family could meet from all over the world. Willowood meet all our needs and we had a wonderful week. The pool and tennis court make it special. Lovely location

Kevin & Elspeth, January 2020

 

Weekend away in Orange

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful weekend at your beautiful property - a great house for a big group of people and fantastic location.

Matilda, November 2019

 

Quiet and very comfortable

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very spacious and comfortable home in a beautiful and quiet garden setting. While we were a small party of friends, I can imagine it would be perfect for a family gathering as there are many activities available for a range of ages. The rooms are large, the beds comfortable and the kitchen well stocked with plenty of glasses and plates. Sally is a great host and has a directory with lots of local information. Thank you for a memorable stay and would happily return.

Louise, November 2019

 

Great place to stay for family gathering

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Great space and nice and warm even in the snow!

Genevieve, August 2019

 

Orange Getaway

★★★★ 4 out of 5 stars

Our group of 10 had a great weekend at Willowood. The house was spacious, very clean and warm. We had plenty of firewood supplied for us to spend hours chatting and drinking around the open fire. A very private property away from the hustle and bustle of city life. We even had a hit if tennis as the weather was gorgeous for this time of year. We would love to return.

Jan, July 2019

 

Highly recommended for a large group

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Large house with multiple living areas suitable for families to share, set on 100 acres less than 10 minutes drive into town.

There are 4 large bedrooms in the main house, plus 2 bedrooms in the adjacent cottage. High quality and comfortable accommodation throughout.

The large fireplace in the main living area was a focal point for us during our mid-Winter stay. Heating was excellent throughout the house. The kitchen is large with two fridges and plenty of everything at hand.

Kids will love it here, with books and toys and televisions, plus plenty of room outside to run around and play.

Book now - you will be glad that you did

Michael, July 2019

 

Great House close to Orange centre

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

House was a good size, perfect for our 3 families. Lots of space for the kids to run around outside. Close to Orange centre and shops. Can't wait to stay here again

Nicole, June 2019

 

Fantastic

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful property, close to town. Great for large groups, families. Lots of space. Lovely host, very accommodating.

Melissa, May 2019

 

Great!

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent accommodation close to town!

Tony, April 2019

 

Great house for a group of friends or family

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Very well equipped. Quiet location. Everything worked well. I think you will love it

Vicki, March 2019

 

Willowood Wonder

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely perfect location - extremely comfortable and “homely” property. The 5 couples that stayed had a fantastic time and we elected to stay home every night and enjoy the comforts of this beautiful home. We are really looking forward to returning in spring and seeing the beautiful green rolling hills and paddocks - despite the drought the property was excellent.

Highly recommend this property for a large party of friends or for a large family.... seriously if you haven’t visited Organge you should and enjoy the wineries, Cafes, Duntryleague, and restaurants. Great weekend!

David, March 2019

 

A beautiful, warm inviting home

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Great for families with plenty of space to spread out and relax and enjoy a little country luxury with pool, tennis court and so many thoughtful extras. Must stay longer next time.

Michaela, February 2019

 

Great stay

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great stay at Sally’s home. It has all of the amenities for a very comfortable stay. The outdoor areas with the pool, tennis court, and large BBQ were great for our group!!

Adrienne, February 2019

 

Bike riding friends group of 12

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We all loved the house. Opening the front door and coming into such a spacious lounge area and being able to look down to the dining with its beautiful picture window we all thought wow! It got better from there, the beds were so comfortable and the house so clean and well appointed.. we all gave it a go playing tennis and a few of us had a swim... a bit chilly but still nice. We went into Orange a few times for a meal but mainly stayed around having a "few" wines and enjoyed each others company.

Kathy, February 2019

Amazing house!

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Sally's house is amazing. It was perfect for our large family group. The location is close to Orange. We did enjoy the country feel of the house. Beds were comfortable, with lovely linen. There were 2 distinct living areas & plenty of games for children. The swimming pool was very welcome on hot days.

Toni, January 2019

 

Amazing property

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We visited Willowood for a 4 day stay and cannot speak highly enough of the communication from Sally leading up to our booking, and the property itself is exactly as the pictures on Airbnb show.

The space is large, clean, comfortable and stylish and contains everything you will need for your stay. We had a mixture of 4 families and a bunch of under 13 kids and they loved the space, the pool and tennis court.

The gardens are beautiful and we enjoyed sitting out the front under the shade of the trees in the evening while the kids did their own thing around the property.

The beds are comfortable, the sheets and towels are of a higher standard than you would expect. The laundry and kitchen are well equipped and allows for a home away from home experience as far as amenities go. The luxury of the house is special and the rural homestead adds to the experience particularly if you're from the coast like us or from the city you will love the peace and quiet that comes with the property.

Graeme, November 2018

 

Magnificent Willowood

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing property and facilities, attentive and responsive host. Highly recommend.

Alex, October 2018

 

Beautiful, spacious home in a fantastic location

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Our group had a wonderful trip, spending time together around the fireplace. We are all very keen to come back next year.

Jessica, July 2018

 

A great venue for a group

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Willowood is a lovely big property, perfect to bring family and friends together. The rooms are generous in size and the grounds and amenities give plenty of space for people to relax and enjoy.

Sally's directions and information was easy to follow and her consideration of requests was greatly appreciated.

Janette, April 2018

 

Beautiful property

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Our group of five enjoyed a luxurious girls weekend. The house had more than enough room for us all and the extra amenities like the pool, tennis court, books, videos etc meant we never had an opportunity to be bored. The surrounding area has much to offer - especially for food and wine.

We did have a slight issue with a wasp sting for one guest, but we didn't see as many 'animal guests' as we might have expected from a rural retreat. All in all, our stay was idyllic.

Kim, March 2018

 

A great place for a group to stay

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We were in Orange for our daughter's wedding. Our adult children and their overseas cousins stayed here. With the overseas guests lack of internet was tricky but the accommodation and location worked really well.

Jenny, September 2017

 

Magnificent Willowood

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed our visit to Orange for our annual golf trip. Willowood was a perfect venue to host our post golf drinks, dinners and additional sporting events.

James, September 2017

 

Just perfect

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed at willowood for a long family weekend. Perfect place for this, we played a lot of tennis during the day ended the day by visiting one of the nearby wineries and ended the day around the lovely big fireplace.

Mark, September 2017

 

Gorgeous Willowood

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

My extensive family and I spent a few days at Willowood in celebration of my father's 80th birthday. The beautiful house was very comfortable on a gorgeous property, and we had everything we could possibly need. Especially in Winter with the central heating, it was perfectly warm. It's ideal for kids also, with an outdoor play area and rumpus room where they can hang out and allow the adults to have some peace and quiet. All round, an extremely enjoyable place to stay. No faults to report. The host was very receptive to all questions I had in the lead up, and was diligent to make sure we had everything we would need.

Carissa, June 2017

Stunning Property

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We had a beautiful stay at Willowood, the house and its surrounds were spectacular, there was so much to do around the property that there was no need to leave the house! I would definitely visit again.

Amanda, April 2017

 

Beautiful property!

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at Willowood with our friends and 4 kids. The house is very spacious and warm with everything you could need! The gardens and property are beautiful! We will definitely stay there again!

Melanie, April 2017

 

Fantastic Christmas Family Weekend

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Our family of 15 had the most fantastic weekend prior to Christmas. Aged from 20 months to 70+, we all joined in great food, lovely wines lots of swimming, tennis and cricket. The little ones loved the cubby house, swings & slide. The house is beautifully furnished & equipped with everything you could want. We all want to have another weekend together as with family in Sydney, Canberra & Orange we don't all get together as often as we would like. There couldn't be a better location for such a gathering.

Ross, December 2016

 

Perfection

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Our stay at "Willowood" was marvellous. The house is beautiful and incredibly well appointed. The gardens are absolutely magnificent. We had a family gathering to celebrate a birthday with three generations present, "Willowood" was throughly enjoyable for all ages, everything you could possibly ask for and then some! Sally is delightful to deal with, and the manager, Nic, is warm, friendly and extremely helpful. We absolutely loved "Willowood" and would totally recommend it - it's perfect, and we will definitely be back. Thank you Sally for making your magnificent home available for us to stay in.

Olivia, November 2016

 

Wonderful property in beautiful surroundings

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We were 3 families all with young children and stayed 3 nights at Willowood. We had the best time. House is beautiful, beds are comfortable, plenty of space and we spent a lot of time in front of the roaring fire. Owners and property manager Nic are very friendly and communication has been excellent. Will definitely return. Thank you!

Pia, August 2016

Highly Recommended

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We recently stayed at Willowood as a group of 10 and thoroughly enjoyed the property and experience. It was spotless on arrival and tastefully furnished. I can vouch for the owner's description except for the kangaroos, who failed to make an appearance this time! The owner was prompt and attentive, even giving precise arrival instructions a few days before the visit. As we visited in winter we are keen to return in summer and make use of the tennis court, pool and BBQ. I think its noteworthy that it has a rating of 4.9 out of 5, only missing out on a 5 out of 5 because one reviewer out of 17 gave it a 4 instead of a 5. I'm not a reviewer of reviews but there can't be many who match that. You won't regret staying.

Carol & David, July 2016

Excellent Property

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Willowood. We recommend it to everyone! Great place!

Chris, April 2016

Fantastic stay in Orange

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

A beautiful house in a stunning location. Will definitely go back! Perfect for big groups and children as well. Everything was well thought out with lots of entertainment provided for children and adults alike.

Natalie, April 2016

 

​Excellent Property

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Willowood. We recommend it to everyone! Great place!

Nicole, April 2016

Country Home

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

What a beautiful country home, set in extraordinarily quiet, lovely grounds, located near the Suma Reservoir in Orange. We are a mature group of 12 who thoroughly enjoyed the experience of Willowood, wishing we had booked for longer. We did not use the tennis court or the pool however did enjoy the ambiance of the gardens and the pool area. All the beds were soooo comfortable, with high quality linen and bedding. As a cook I enjoyed the very well appointed kitchen. We prepared and dined at home in the beautiful dining room without needing any extra kitchen equipment. Orange is an easy drive or without any difficulty a $30 cab charge. We would have no hesitation in recommending this fabulous country home. Thank you Sally for such a great job with the visitors compendium guide for restaurants, cafes, shopping, places of interest and house details and your suggestions for wine tours. We would love to return and next time plan to spend longer. Many thanks.

Chris and Michael, April 2016

Best property we have stayed in!

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Great house, amazing facilities (the kids and adults loved the tennis courts and pool)! House was beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable - will definetly be coming back! The owner was most helpful and provides lots of valuable information on the region

Belinda, February 2016

Beautiful Property

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Willowood. Lovely, gracious house, beautifully and generously equipped and gorgeous garden. It was perfect for our special weekend away.

Lynne, January 2016

Beautiful!

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

A beautiful property, beautifully managed. Would make for a wonderful holiday for a large family all year round. Excellent amenities, attentive and thoughtful aid before during and after the vacation. The only reason to stay elsewhere in Orange is if this place has been booked.

Rory, December 2015

Amazing!!!

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Sally for having us. The property was so well equipped and clean. The kids spent most of their time outdoors in the pool, tennis court, playground and garden. Looking forward to our next stay!

Mai, December 2015

A beautiful weekend at Willowood

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Willowood, a beautiful country property that is still in close proximity (within 10 minutes drive) to Orange. The house itself was impeccably clean, spacious and very comfortable - we felt at home from the moment we arrived. The owner - Sally - was also so accommodating and made sure we were well looked after. The kitchen was very well-equipped, linen was clean and in good supply, plus we loved the extras like tennis racquets and board games. The grounds were spectacular, tennis court was in great condition and children's play equipment was a nice addition. A great house for large groups, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others. Thanks again Sally!

Alana, November 2015

Magnificent Willowood

★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Celebrating our 14th annual get together, our group thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Willowood. The beautiful house, gardens, ambience and lovely weather all played a wonderful part in our wonderful weekend away. Great set up for a large group or family. We will come back.

Kim, October 2015

Amazing

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Willowood was an amazing home away from home for our group of five adults and a toddler. Sally's home is as grand and gorgeous as the photos suggest. It is clearly a very much loved family home and it was a privilege to be able to stay there - to be honest I'm not sure how they brought themselves to move away from it! The house is very well equipped with every convenience you could need. It is extremely family friendly, with a cubby house, sporting equipment and even a toy car that our toddler was reluctant to leave behind! A portacot and high chair were also provided for our use at no extra cost. Sally was exceptionally helpful, making contact early at the the time of booking and then again closer to our stay, emailing the house manual with lots of useful information about the local area. The house was less than 10 minutes from the centre of Orange, and situated in a gorgeous rural area. We visited many (too many) great local wineries and loved the Agrestic Grocer for lunch or a snack. Nearby Millthorpe was beautiful and definitely worth a visit. Thankyou again Sally for a wonderful stay at your home - we only wish it could have been longer!

Elise, September 2015

Beautiful house and property

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

My friends and I had a wonderful time at Willowood. The house is lovely, lots of windows and natural light, very spacious with lots of comfortable areas to relax, and nicely decorated. The grounds are fantastic for playing and eating outside. Communication and arrangements before and after were very easy and Sally provided plenty of guidance in relation to our stay. Thank you for having us!

Jemma, September 2015

Highly recommend

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We had a lovely time, it was beautiful and worked perfectly for all the family. The tennis court was a massive hit with everyone, even the kids had a good hit or two. Thanks so much for all your help and advice via email beforehand, it made the experience so much easier and comfortable. Would recommend highly and return, thanks

Tanya, August 2015

Fantastic property!

★★★★ 4 out of 5 stars

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend wine tasting in Orange, with this gorgeous house as our base. Staying there with 11 of my friends, and this house couldn't have been more perfect. Beautifully presented, gorgeous fireplace and loved the wine and chocolates left for us. Gorgeous surroundings, loved the tennis court and relaxing by the fire with a glass of wine. Would love to return again.

Lucy, August 2015

Excellent

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

A great place for a family get together. It was clean and well presented and we didn't want for anything. Such a beautiful setting. Can thoroughly recommend this property.

Lindsay, August 2015

Amazing property!

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

I stayed here with 8 of my colleagues. The house and grounds were very expansive, and we all had plenty of room. The house catered for everything we could have needed, with the owner and manager going out of their way to make sure we were happy. Very clean and comfortable. The house had great heating, no one was ever cold even though it was snowing outside. Highly recommend.

Ebony, July 2015

Lovely house

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Willowood, the house is spacious, well furnished and sitting by the open fire was so cozy and relaxing. We all made good use of the tennis court and footy goals, we would definitely come back.

Lara, July 2015

Great weekend away

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We booked this property for a weekend away for 3 families, and it fulfilled our needs perfectly. It was an excellent place to stay as there was ample room to accommodate the adults and the kids, with a large rumpus room for the kids and an even larger formal lounge dining room for the adults. Not mention the out door play equipment, goal post/net and tennis court for the kids to play on. We had all of the essentials provided to make for a comfortable stay, in particular we found items like the 2 fridges, the large BBQ and ample stock of glasses, plates and cutlery etc extremely useful. We were kept warm during the minus 5 nights by the central heating, ducted aircon and open fire place, and found that there was ample hot water in the morning or night.

The property is in a great location being just 10 minutes out of the Orange CBD and not far from the wineries and local producers in the region.

We found that our stay at "Willowood" was enjoyable and relaxing, as they say a sign of a great holiday is no one wanted to leave.

Jacqui, July 2015

Fantastic stay

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

We had a fantastic stay at Willowood in June 2015. It's an amazing country residence just as described and shown in the pictures. We had a group of 8 people on a getaway in Orange for 2 nights and really loved it. It's in a great location, out in the country with spectacular views but close to the center of Orange (10 mins by car). The house was very clean and tidy and superbly appointed, the massive fireplace in the living room was the focal point of every evening. Sally made us feel very welcome, offering suggestions for where to eat and places to go in Orange. She was great to communicate with before and during our stay, a great host. We would definitely come back and highly recommend this place to anyone.

​Jason, June 2015

 

 

Lovely Country Property

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

My friends and I recently stayed at Willowood for a winter get away. The property was a pleasure to stay in, it was a large and very comfortable country home with all the mod cons and creature comforts, not to mention the open fire in the lounge room and plentiful supply of firewood. The house was large enough to accommodate our party of 8 easily. Just 5mins from Orange where all services and supplies can be found. The owner, was a pleasure to correspond with, answering all my queries promptly and without fuss, exceeding my expectations. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a large stylish country home to spend time with friends or family in whilst in Orange.

Pros: Clean Comfy beds with luxury linen and electric blankets Open Fire plus fully ducted air con Tennis Court - with lights Plenty of outdoor activities for children Full Kitchen with 2 fridges Full laundry facilities Lovely grounds and established garden. The owner

Cons: None

Pamela, June 2015